Culture

Guided night tour of the Old Town of Montmélian

From 4€
Montmelian

About us

Guided tour of the Old Town

We begin with a reminder of the geographical location of Montmélian in the Bauges Geopark and we continue with knowledge of its rich history as a stronghold of the Dukes of Savoy and a trading town at the crossroads of two roads linking Italy to the Kingdom of France. And .
The visit begins with the parish church of Notre Dame de l'Assomption, the Dominican Convent. It continues by going up the main shopping street which is a fine example of Savoyard urban architecture with its narrow houses.
We will enter the alleys and interior courtyards of the Renaissance style mansions. We will end the visit with the Historical Museum where there is a copy of the model of Fort de Montmélian from 1693 before its destruction under the orders of Louis XIV in 1705 and the collections from local archaeological excavations.

  • Working Languages French

Opening

From: 04 / 07 / 24 To: 25 / 07 / 24

  • Thursday : from 20AM to 00PM

possible overflow following audience

Contact & Access

Place de l'Eglise
73800 Montmelian

Prices

Payment Methods: Check, Cash

Weekly rates

  • Full price 4€
  • Kids at 2 €
  • Student fee 3.5€
  • Adult group 3.5€

Culture

Visite guidée nocturne de la Vieille Ville de Montmélian

À partir de 4€
Montmélian

À propos

Visite guidée de la Vieille Ville

Nous commençons par un rappel de la situation géographique de Montmélian dans le Géoparc des Bauges et nous poursuivons par la connaissance de sa riche histoire de Place Forte des Ducs de Savoie et de bourg commerçant au carrefour de deux routes reliant l'Italie au Royaume de France et .
La visite commence par l'Eglise paroissiale Notre Dame de l'Assomption, le Couvent des Dominicains. Elle se poursuit par la remontée de la grande rue commerçante qui est un bel exemple d'architecture urbaine savoyarde avec ses maisons étroites.
Nous nous engagerons dans les allées et les cours intérieures des hôtels particuliers style Renaissance. Nous terminerons la visite par le Musée Historique où se trouve la copie de la maquette du Fort de Montmélian de 1693 avant sa destruction sous les ordres de Louis XIV en 1705 et les collections des fouilles archéologiques locales.

  • Langues parlées Français

Ouverture

Du 04/07/24 au 25/07/24

  • Jeudi : de 20h00 à 22h30

débordement possible suivant public

Contact & Accès

Place de l'Eglise
73800 Montmélian

Tarifs

Modes de paiement : Chèque, Espèces

Tarifs à la semaine

  • Plein tarif 4€
  • Enfant à 2€
  • Etudiant 3.5€
  • Groupe adultes 3.5€